May 2015

May is a funny old month in this part of the world – one day you could be out in short sleeves and sandals and the next a woolly jumper and big boots. Well -this year its more of the wooly jumpers and boots!

I’m following Me Made May and posting an occasional pic on IG, it’s lovely to see everyone else’s outfits – I find it very inspiring and start to decide what I really need to make for myself. Check out Zoe’s blog post on Me Made May 2015 to catch up on the crack.

So in other news – I’m working on Ginger Jeans finally – I’ve a pair half made in a khaki sateen – I only had enough for a cropped pair but didn’t want to use my nice grey denim till I tried a proper pair first. I did muslin in some left over denim but I want to wear them for a few days before I decide if any further adjustments are needed. But straight out of the packet – they are a great fitting pattern.

Also made recently is a Granville shirt (Sewaholic Patterns) in lovely Cotton and Steel Frock rayon fabric. Unfortunately I didn’t have enough for full length sleeves  so made them short sleeved.

 

My best Collar ever!!

My best Collar ever!!

The Jasper dress pattern from Paprika Patterns is also a new TNT pattern for me, I tried it out as a sweatshirt first and then went ahead and made a ponte version of the dress and I love it.

 

20150425_181650

Jasper Dress – no pockets

20150326_085808

Jasper Sweatshirt – Love the pockets (Also Fehr Trade PB Jam Leggings)

 

 

 

 Newsflash-

 

So before I go and make my coffee – I’m just going to let you know of my plans – I’m in the process of setting up an online fabric shop – based in Ireland.  I hope to be up and running over the summer – I’m working on the website and our premises at the moment and I shall be fabric shopping at the end of June – beginning of July. If you want to keep updated – like my facebook page facebook.com/dressfabricsdotie and subscribe for my newsletter on the website – www.dressfabrics.ie

Dress-Fabrics_FacebookLogo

 

4 thoughts on “May 2015

  1. Congrats on the shop! Do you have your shipping figured out yet for those of us outside Europe?

    Your spring sounds a lot like Kansas spring–except we may be wearing “woolies” and shorts in the same DAY! 😉

Leave a comment